What a Ga’Hoot!

October 4, 2010 at 8:32 pm (Movie Reviews) (, , , , )

                                

The Leader: Soren     The Warrior: Twilight      The Tracker: Digger     The Navigator: Gylfie

I was already interested in seeing Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole; owls are cute, in my humble opinion. After seeing it… I am so happy I did! This movie was fantastic. Quite probably the first epic owl movie ever is based on the first three books in a children’s series by Kathryn Lasky. The animation is beautiful to behold, the dialogue is wonderful, and the story is engaging. I went to see this with my cousin and there were moments during this movie when we were laughing uncontrollably. We decided that if I were one of the owls in this adventure, I would be Twilight due to his penchant for ‘composing’ impromptu songs with ridiculous lyrics. Parents, there is moderate violence – brothers fighting and battles between good and evil owls. Please, as always, preview content or use a site like http://www.parentpreviews.com/ to help you decide if this movie is appropriate for your family.

Rating: I will be buying this on DVD and I hope they continue to make the series so I can buy the rest. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

