Entering the Afterlife

September 15, 2010 at 11:47 pm (Movie Reviews) (, , , )

A place to review movies outside of my office newsletter, which I started doing just because it is something creative to do. And an excuse to go see lots of movies each month. However, there is no getting around the fact that there are limitations with that arrangement. You simply cannot review something like… say Kick-Ass… for work. They frown on profanity and I think it might also be some sort of abuse violation since those newsletters go out into our group homes.

SO. Anyway, here it is. My first movie review and it will be for Resident Evil: Afterlife (in 3D, no less). I have to say, I liked this. I mean, you get what you pay for. This is the fourth in a series of zombie apocalypse movies based on a Capcom video game. The first was decent, the second sucked ass, the third was pretty good again, and I had fun with the fourth. It was funny, had sufficient scare/startle moments, just enough plot to keep me engaged, and there was much bad-assery to be seen. What more can you ask from this genre? Not a lot. If you are expecting more than that, you will be disappointed.

NOTE: My movie review ratings will be based on my need for the DVD, when released.

Rating: I will not need this on DVD. However, I may someday buy the series as a set, just for the heck of it. You know… if I’m bored and have excess money lying about.

Leave a Reply

